h1

Little stuff

October 12, 2011

I read this in a Tweet from Frank J. Fleming: it’s nice that Blackberry decided to have 3 days of silence in honor of Steve Job’s passing.

Speaking of Steve and Apple, today is the day the iCloud is open for business and iOS 5 is available. I started to download it for my iPad and iTunes said it would take 12 hours. The servers must be “a little busy.”

I’ve not updated either Mac to OSX Lion yet. I don’t know how involved the updates for applications will be and I don’t really need the upgrade to the OS as much as I need the apps. The iOS is different. It seems most everything I need should work with it. At least, I hope it will.

I looked at upgrading to the iPhone 4S. I only bought my iPhone 4 last fall, so I would have to pay the higher price for a new one from AT&T – a minimum of $ 450! Not going to happen. Not just for voice control and the few other big things, sorry. If it had been the rumored iPhone 5, with a bigger screen, it would have been different. Sorry, guys. I pass on this one. My wife is getting one, but she’s been using my old hand-me-down 3GS.

I guess the pretty weather is about gone. Too bad. It’s been really nice. I’m going to really miss it – I’ve gotten awfully used to near-perfect weather!

 

Leave a Reply

