h1

You mean I DIDN’T invent the term “monkey-fish”?

January 20, 2012

According to this blog, there have been sightings of Japanese mermen called “monkey-fish” for years. To quote Johnny Carson, “I did not know that.” I’d put the pictures on here but they are too ugly. They look like a fish up a monkey’s butt.

I guess I can’t continue to refer to my granddaughters as monkeyfish anymore. They are agile, and they do like to swim. Oh well. I wouldn’t want them to think I was referring to them like this.

One comment

  1. I think monkeyfish is a great term of endearment for your granddaughters, not to be confused with mermen at all!



Leave a Reply

