h1

This is a test

August 14, 2011

This is a test…this is only a test.

In preparing some instructional materials for Microsoft Word 2010, I found this “Publish as Blog Post” function:

This would be really nifty if it works with WordPress. I know Jerry Pournelle has been working with Word somehow since the changeover of his site in June.

EDIT: So it apparently works, and it wasn’t difficult to set up. I’m surprised that the image even traveled with the post. I couldn’t enable categories or tags, so I will ultimately have to add those later. This may be useful for times when I am writing a post without access to the interweebs and then can upload it later. Since it embeds images it’s better than cut/paste.

Leave a Reply

