h1

WordPress iPad App Update

January 11, 2011

I have to mention that the new version of the WordPress iPad app, which I just downloaded today, seems to work much better than the last. Embedding images is easier, but resizing them gives unpredictable results at best. Italics and bold are still not supported and I don’t know how to embed a link, but the rest is at least improved a little.

I’m using the on-screen keyboard tonight as well. I tend to hit the wrong keys occasionally because of the lack of tactile feedback, but on the other hand the autocorrection function is a useful tool, most of the time!

Update January 29, 2011:

I tried to do the Chris Christie post (above) with the iPad and when trying to type the last paragraph, the app repeatedly crashed. I don’t know if there is a word limit (if so, why?) but it’s really frustrating. It’s still not ready for prime time, folks. Sorry. I love WordPress otherwise, but I would really like an app that made it easier to work with on the iPad. The iPhone, not so much…too small. WordPress guys, please? I’d pay for it! It doesn’t have to be free!

Leave a Reply

