h1

Tribute

February 14, 2010

My brother passed away yesterday. He was a fighter all his life. Saddled with an immune system problem from a very young age, Greg was determined to not let it beat him. He survived supposedly unsurvivable medical problems time and time again. It finally took several, piled one on top another, to bring him down.
I never got to tell him what an inspiration he was. He would have shrugged it off. It wasn’t exactly humility; more a sense that this was just what you did – never give in to illness.
I’m going to miss him a hell of a lot more than I thought I would.

3 comments

  1. Hang in there, dad. You know you got us al to lean on.


  2. I am so very sorry to hear about this – please know you and your family are in my prayers.


  3. Such a fitting tribute. Your brother was an inspiring person who worked hard for the chance to live his dream. He made a difference in the world, and he will be missed by many. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.



Leave a Reply

