h1

Comments on Sarah Palin’s Resignation

July 7, 2009

805676c

I’ve been thinking about this and listening to Mark Levin and Mark Belling, who is filling in for Rush this week.

I’m afraid that the main reason for her removing herself from the governorship was the ethics violations harassment. There’s no doubt it was costing a fortune, both in money and time, and there is no way that she should have to endure such constant attacks.

I hope she is not out of politics forever. I’d love to see her run in 2012, but maybe again as VP, not as President. I don’t think her lack of experience at the national level is as much of a problem for her than Obama’s was for him – and we’re all paying the price for that. Still, she needs to demonstrate to the “moderate” fence-sitters, whether they call themselves Republican, Independent, or Democrat, that she knows what the lower 48 are about. I think conservatives would vote for her without a problem, but that’s not enough to win. I still wish we had seen Romney-Palin instead of McCain-Palin last November. I think things would have been much different.

What encourages me most is that Sarah – and we call her by her first name, but I would never have said “Mitt” in the same way – has always done what she thought was best. No polls, no ranks of advisers – just Sarah, her family, and prayer.

I hope this works well for her. I hope it works well for the country, as well.

Leave a Reply

