h1

Hunting for a couple of jazz tunes…

June 12, 2009
Buddy Rich

Buddy Rich

Of course, I tend toward the unusual when I look for charts for my school big bands to play. (Don Ellis and Hank Levy, Pat Williams’ New York Band, Frank Zappa, etc.) I’m currently searching for a Buddy Rich tune from the “Big Band Machine” album called “Three Day Sucker.” I would also like to find a chart on Chuck Mangione’s “Hill Where The Lord Hides.” Neither seems to be out there in print. If anyone happens to read this and knows where I could locate either one, please contact me at jwaggoner AT jdwaggoner DOT net. Thankee. And yep, that image is a screen shot from when Buddy engaged in the drum battle of his life – versus Animal on “The Muppet Show!”

Leave a Reply

