h1

Catching Up On Stuff

March 19, 2009

Things I’ve not mentioned lately that I should have:

Happy 25th birthday, Apple Macintosh! (back in January) Doesn’t it feel good to get out of that bag?

RIP Ron Silver. A former Democrat who finally understood after 9/11, he will be missed as an actor and a conservative. “I made so much money on your campaigns, I might just do this one for free.” – Bruno Giannelli, The West Wing

I recently got an Amazon Kindle 2, a gift from my wife. It’s a well-thought-out design and the 3G connection to Amazon.com is very fast. I wish there was a way to backlight the screen but the “digital ink” technology doesn’t work that way. It’s very readable, light and seems to be pretty sturdy. I’m taking it on a trip next week and will report how it works out.

Leave a Reply

