h1

Crossing my fingers…

July 10, 2008

The iPhone 2.0 firmware upgrade came out today, a day before the new iPhones are released. I’ve installed it on my old, first-day-of-sale-last-June iPhone but I’m waiting for the restore function to complete…I hope to God nothing breaks.

And MobileMe, Apple’s replacement for .Mac, has been up and down all day. I got into in this morning but not since. The web sites I have hosted on .Mac are still up and running, but I can’t get into the new apps – which look to be great, especially for somebody¬† (like me) who has to use a PC at work. I hope they resolve the problems quickly. TUAW has the goods on how to do the iPhone update here.

Leave a Reply

